Student Chapter


2016 SME Twin Cities Student Awards Luncheon

On May 4, 2016, UMN President Eric Kaler provided remarks, and UMN Regent David McMillan presented UMN TC SME Student Chapter awards: the Don Yardley Award to Lee Werner: the Gene Pfleider Award to Emily Erhart; & the Gust Bitsianes Award to Zack Eckstrom. Concurrently, the Ernest K. Lehmann Memorial Scholarship is a National award. Congratulations, students! 

We were well-represented at the SME National Conference in Phoenix!

Summary report - Student Chapter attendance at SME Phoenix - February 2016
Summary report - Student Chapter attendance at SME Denver - February 2015


May 7, 2014
Congratulations to the 2014 winners of the
SME Twin Cities Student Chapter Awards, made possible by our sponsors.

Regent David McMillan presents the Lehmann Award to Sam Paitich

Gene Pfleider SME Student Chapter Award – Brian Zemaitis
Don Yardley SME Student Chapter Award – Noah Kimmes
Ernie Lehmann SME Student Chapter Award – Sam Paitich
Gust Bitsianes SME Student Chapter Award – Brittany Wagner

Professor Charles Fairhurst, speaker

Incoming SME Twin Cities Student Chapter Leaders
Treasurer:            Jared Mullenbach
Secretary:            Mohammed Kahn
Vice President:   Adam Kubat
President:            Benjamin Heinle

UM TC Student Chapter 2014 Annual Meeting Report.pdf